Directory

Name Title Phone E-mail Office Room
Mr. Tristan Aft Graduate Student (561) 635-7061 taft3@gatech.edu
Emily Alicea-Muñoz Research Technician ealicea@gatech.edu E-201
Bar Alluf Graduate Student (646) 923-4664 baralluf@gatech.edu
Gabriel Altay Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 205-9795 galtay@gatech.edu 2-31
Martin Anquez Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-0294 martinanquez@gmail.com C010
Megan Arogeti Graduate Student marogeti3@gatech.edu
Ms. Shaun Ashley Faculty Support Coordinator (404) 894-5203 shaun.ashley@physics.gatech.edu N-105
Henry Astley Postdoctoral Fellow (863) 397-3166 hastley3@gatech.edu S205
Aycin Aykutalp Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 421-6785 aaykutalp6@gatech.edu 1-36
David Ballantyne Professor / Associate Chair for Graduate Program (404) 385-3909 david.ballantyne@physics.gatech.edu 1-90L (MWF) and Howey W-107 (TuTh)
Kenneth Barker Part-Time Instructor (404) 894-5214 kb36@gatech.edu W107
Robert Barnett Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-5219 rb43@gatech.edu W406
Claire Berger Professor of the Practice (404) 385-1685 cb299@gatech.edu N107
Eduard Bogacheck Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-1163 eb51@gatech.edu W403C
Prof. Tamara Bogdanović Associate Professor (404) 385-0113 tamarab@gatech.edu 1-90H
Catherine Bréchignac Distinguished Visiting Scholar and Adjunct Professor () - cb257@gatech.edu n/a
Bennett Brinson Graduate Student (678) 596-0652 bbrinson9@gatech.edu
David Thomas Brooks Graduate Student dbrooks48@gatech.edu
Corey Brummel-Smith Graduate Student cdbs3@gatech.edu Boggs 1-41
Laura Cadonati Professor (404) 385-3980 cadonati@gatech.edu 1-65
Laura Cadonati Professor laura.cadonati@physics.gatech.edu
Scott Centers Electronics Specialist (404) 894-8523 wc97@gatech.edu S206A
Michael Chapman Professor (404) 894-5223 mc191@gatech.edu N010
Chujie Chen Graduate Student cchen641@gatech.edu
Hsiang-Chih (Douglas) Chiu Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-0941 hchiu34@gatech.edu N203
Mei-Yin Chou Professor Emerita (404) 894-4688 mc34@gatech.edu N204
Ashley Clendenen Graduate Research Assistant aclendenen3@gatech.edu
Julia T Cohen Graduate Teaching Assistant jcohen90@gatech.edu N-09
Edward Conrad Professor (404) 894-9086 ec23@gatech.edu N120
Alexandra Crawford Graduate Teaching Assistant acrawford47@gatech.edu
Elyana Crowder Graduate Student (615) 738-8025 ecrowder7@gatech.edu Howey N205
Chris Crowley Graduate Research Assistant (404) 894-5201 chris.crowley@gatech.edu W302
Jennifer Curtis Associate Professor (404) 894-8839 jcurtis6@gatech.edu G024 / G128
Predrag Cvitanović Professor (404) 487-8469 pc77@gatech.edu W501A
Nicholas Darnton Academic Professional (404) 385-4641 ndarnton@gatech.edu
Dragomir Davidovic Associate Professor (404) 385-1284 x385 dd121@gatech.edu N115
Tara Davis Faculty Support Coordinator tara.davis@physics.gatech.edu
Walter de Heer Regents' Professor (404) 894-7879 wd42@gatech.edu N103
Michael Dimitriyev Postdoctoral Fellow msdim@gatech.edu B55-A
Mi Y Do Graduate Student mdo38@gatech.edu
Glen Evenbly Assistant Professor gevenbly3@gatech.edu W510
Mohammad Farazmand Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-2504 mfarazmand6@gatech.edu W501B
Flavio Fenton Professor ffenton@gatech.edu C203
Deborah Lynn Ferguson Graduate Research Assistant dferguson41@gatech.edu
Alberto Fernandez-Nieves Associate Professor (404) 385-3667 afn3@gatech.edu B19
Phillip First Professor (404) 894-0548 x894 pf17@gatech.edu N018/ S03
Ronald F. Fox Regents' Professor Emeritus (770) 433-8950 feffox@gmail.com n/a
Jianping Gao Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-1162 jg102@gatech.edu W407
Ian Gatland Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5261 ig2@gatech.edu C206
Luwei Ge Graduate Student lge33@gatech.edu Howey S206
Paul Goldbart Adjunct Professor pgoldbart6@gatech.edu
Daniel Goldman Dunn Family Professor (404) 894-0993 dgoldman3@gatech.edu C202
James Gole Professor Emeritus (404) 894-4029 x894 jg42@gatech.edu N106
Sarah Gonzalez sgonzalez49@gatech.edu
Edwin Greco Senior Academic Professional (404) 385-3928 ed.greco@gatech.edu W206
Hannah Griggs Graduate Student hgriggs@gatech.edu Boggs 1-38
Roman Grigoriev Professor (404) 385-1130 roman.grigoriev@physics.gatech.edu W502
Josefa Guerrero Millan Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-3682 jgm3@gatech.edu B-55A
James (JC) Gumbart Associate Professor (404) 385-0797 jcgumbart@gatech.edu W202
Sami Hakani Graduate Student shakani3@gatech.edu N-09
Christopher Hamley Postdoctoral Fellow () - ch269@gatech.edu
Stephen Harvey Adjunct Professor (404) 385-4498 sh252@gatech.edu 315
Chad Henshaw Graduate Student cgh3@gatech.edu
Rafael Hipolito Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-5201 rhipolito3@gatech.edu W508-Z
Thai Hoang Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-0294 thoang9@gatech.edu C010
Yiran Hu Graduate Student () - yhu340@gatech.edu
Zachary Jackson Graduate Student (410) 474-8823 zjackson3@gaetch.edu W503
Martin M. Jarrio Academic Professional (404) 894-5214 mj38@gatech.edu W-204
Wenchao Jiang Graduate Research Assistant (404) 862-3686 wjiang31@gatech.edu S102
Zhigang Jiang Associate Professor (404) 385-3906 zjiang33@gatech.edu B-18 (Labs: B-22/B-48)
Logan Kageorge Graduate Research Assistant lkageorge3@gatech.edu W302
Brian Kennedy Professor / Associate Chair for Undergraduate Program (404) 894-5221 bk9@gatech.edu N119
Mr. Bhavesh Khamesra Graduate Student bhaveshkhamesra@gatech.edu
Harold Kim Associate Professor (404) 894-0080 hkim438@gatech.edu B-83
Suenne Kim Research Scientist I (404) 894-0941 skim446@gatech.edu N203
Itamar Kimchi Assistant Professor ikimchi3@gatech.edu
Markus Kindermann Associate Professor (404) 385-6089 mkinderman3@gatech.edu 509
Samantha King Finance Administrator (404) 894-5202 samantha.king@physics.gatech.edu
Kostas Kokkotas Adjunct Professor (404) 385-3907 kkokkotas8@gatech.edu 1-63
Adam James Krueger Graduate Student adamk98@gatech.edu
Michael Krygier Graduate Student mkrygier3@gatech.edu
Jan Kunc Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 936-2400 jkunc3@gatech.edu N206
Pablo Laguna Adjunct Professor (404) 385-3907 plaguna3@gatech.edu C101
Uzi Landman Regents' & Institute Professor - F.E. Callaway Chair in Computational Materials Science - Director, Center for Computational Materials Science (404) 894-3368 uzi@gatech.edu W411/W410
Dirk Lennarz Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-7104 dlennarz@gatech.edu N117
Chao Li Graduate Research Assistant lichao@gatech.edu N015
Gongjie Li Assistant Professor (404) 385-7606 gongjie.li@physics.gatech.edu 1-64
Han Liang Graduate Student han_liang@gatech.edu W503
Cheryl Lockett, M.S. Assistant to the Chair clockett8@gatech.edu
Gary Longstreet Academic Program Manager longstreet@gatech.edu
David Luedtke Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-1162 wl4@gatech.edu W401A
Martin Maldovan Assistant Professor (404) 385-3753 mmaldovan6@gatech.edu
Julie L. Malewicz Graduate Student jlm@gatech.edu
Shashank Ganesh Markande PhD candidate markande@gatech.edu B-54, Boggs building basement
Elisabetta Matsumoto Assistant Professor (404) 894-5263 sabetta@gatech.edu B-87
James McInerney Graduate Student mcinerney@gatech.edu Boggs B-54
Kevin Meagher Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-0766 kmeagher8@gatech.edu N111
Martin Mourigal Associate Professor (404) 385-5669 mourigal@gatech.edu C202
Eric Murray Academic Professional (404) 385-1080 em92@gatech.edu 385 C
Nguyen Nguyen IT Support Prof Sr (404) 385-2223 nnguyen@gatech.edu S101
Donald C. O'Shea Professor Emeritus (404) 894-3992 do4@gatech.edu N120
Thomas Orlando Adjunct Professor (404) 894-4012 to23@gatech.edu G209C
A. Nepomuk Otte Associate Professor (404) 385-2503 aotte6@gatech.edu N112
Margot Paez PhD Student mpz@gatech.edu
Hridis Pal Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-0646 hpal3@gatech.edu N206
Wei Pan Adjunct Professor wpan41@gatech.edu
Rasesh Parikh Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 894-0992 rparikh32@gatech.edu B-85
Colin Parker Assistant Professor (404) 385-4507 cparker@gatech.edu N-005
Katrine Pate Grants Administrator (404) 385-3643 lpate3@gatech.edu N-109A
Eugene T. Patronis Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5237 ep8@gatech.edu C201
Miguel Peláez-Fernández Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 719-2300 mpf7@gatech.edu B-55
Giraldo Pino Graduate Student gpino6@gatech.edu
Aawaz R Pokhrel Graduate Research Assistant apokhrel6@gatech.edu
Christopher Alan Pruitt Facilities Manager II (404) 894-5284 alan.pruitt@physics.gatech.edu S103B
Michael Pustilnik Associate Professor (404) 385-4247 pustilnik@gatech.edu W307
Yu Qiu Graduate Research Assistant geoyuqiu@gatech.edu Boggs 1-38
Sam Raben Postdoctoral Fellow (410) 913-3975 sraben3@gatech.edu W302 Howey Building
Chandra Raman Professor (404) 894-9062 craman@gatech.edu N04
Mateo Reynoso (509) 217-3049 mreynoso@gatech.edu
Elaine Rhoades Graduate student erhoades3@gatech.edu Pettit B1
David Zeb Rocklin Assistant Professor (404) 385-8104 zeb.rocklin@physics.gatech.edu Boggs B85
Wen Yang Ruan Research Scientist (404) 894-0892 wr87@gatech.edu N205
Carlos Sa de Melo Professor (404) 894-5088 cs164@gatech.edu W511
Edward Carlo Samson Postdoctoral Fellow (520) 834-4161 esamson6@gatech.edu N015
Michael Schatz Interim Chair and Professor (404) 894-5245 ms201@gatech.edu W306
Andrew Scherbakov Senior Academic Professional (404) 894-5228 as105@gatech.edu W111
Bernard F. Schutz Adjunct Professor bschutz8@gatech.edu
Snigdaa Sairathi Sethuram Graduate Research Assistant snigdaa.ram@gatech.edu Boggs 1-38
Kamal Sharma Graduate Teaching Assistant ksharma41@gatech.edu N-207
Xiaofeng Shi Postdoctoral Fellow xshi66@gatech.edu N206
Deirdre Shoemaker Professor (404) 385-3908 dshoemaker3@gatech.edu 1-63
Carlos Silva Professor (404) 385-3410 carlos.silva@gatech.edu MoSE G209B
Renee Simpkins renee.simpkins@physics.gatech.edu C-101
Danielle Skinner Graduate Teaching Assistant drenniks@gatech.edu Howey N-207
Sara Sloman Graduate Student ssloman3@gatech.edu
Anton Souslov Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-2508 asouslov3@gatech.edu W509
James Sowell Senior Academic Professional (404) 385-1294 js58@gatech.edu W102
Victoria Speights Financial Admin III (404) 894-7090 vs18@gatech.edu N109B
Simon Sponberg Assistant Professor sponberg@gatech.edu C-205
Ignacio Taboada Professor (404) 385-7679 itaboada@gatech.edu N116
Steven Tarr Graduate Research Assistant steventarr@gatech.edu Howey W203
Mike Tennenbaum Graduate Student () - mtennenbaum3@gatech.edu
Edward W. Thomas Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5249 et5@gatech.edu C201
Erin Thompson Graduate Student ethompson62@gatech.edu
Nicole Thompson Administrative Manager II (404) 385-0740 nwilliams31@gatech.edu C101
Vishal Tiwari Graduate Student vtiwari@gatech.edu
Wesley Toler Research Assistant wtoler6@gatech.edu
Rick Trebino Professor (404) 894-1690 rt81@gatech.edu N011
Travis Tune Graduate Student (615) 439-7618 ttune3@gatech.edu
Ilija Uzelac Postdoctoral Fellow (615) 306-5677 iuzelac3@gatech.edu
Turgay Uzer Regents' Professor Emeritus (404) 894-4986 au2@gatech.edu W511A
Henry S. Valk Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5215 hv7@gatech.edu C206
Jayalakshmi Vallamkondu Postdoctoral Fellow (404) 385-3681 jvallamkondu3@gatech.edu
Urayoán Verges-Rodríguez Graduate Student (787) 246-2295 uverges6@gatech.edu
Alisha Vira Graduate Student avira@gatech.edu
John Wallom IT Support Prof Mgr (404) 385-3499 jwallom3@gatech.edu S101B
Kaiyue Wang (404) 433-7116 wky2018@gatech.edu C01
Roger Wartell Adjunct Professor (404) 894-8421 rw4@gatech.edu 1307/1205
Joshua Weitz Adjunct Assistant Professor (404) 385-6169 jweitz3@gatech.edu 219
Andrea Welsh Graduate Research Assistant awelsh8@gatech.edu N208
Kurt Wiesenfeld Professor (404) 894-2429 kw2@gatech.edu W504
Jacob Williamson Graduate Student jwilliamson67@gatech.edu
John Wise Associate Professor (404) 894-5208 jwise@physics.gatech.edu 1-90J
John L. Wood Professor Emeritus (404) 894-5262 jw20@gatech.edu W507
Andrew Wu Graduate Student andrewmw@gatech.edu
LIN XIN Graduate Research Assistant (470) 312-6889 lxin9@gatech.edu N-09
Constantine Yannouleas Senior Research Scientist (404) 894-1164 cy7@gatech.edu W403D
Bokwon Yoon Research Scientist II (404) 894-1168 by18@gatech.edu W403-B
Peter Yunker Assistant Professor (404) 555-5555 pyunker3@gatech.edu B20
Andrew Zangwill Professor (404) 894-7333 andrew.zangwill@physics.gatech.edu N102
Yunlin ZENG Graduate Student (805) 280-6729 yunlinzeng@gatech.edu
Xiaoyong Zhang Graduate student xzhang840@gatech.edu
Cheng Zhu Adjunct Professor (404) 894-3269 cz4@gatech.edu 3312
Linzhao Zhuo Graduate Student lzhuo7@gatech.edu