School of Physics Committees

Academic Year 2020‐21 School of Physics Governance Posts

Administrative Functions

  • Chair: Schatz
  • Associate Chair for Graduate Program: Ballantyne
  • Associate  Chair for Undergraduate Program: Kennedy

Committees and Task Forces

  1. Faculty Advisory Committee (elected): Wiesenfeld (Chair), Berger, Curtis, Kennedy, Matsumoto, Otte
  2. Reappointment, Promotion and Tenure Committee: Wiesenfeld (Chair), Goldman, Jiang, Raman, Taboada
  3. Periodic Peer Review Committee: Wiesenfeld (Chair), Goldman, Jiang, Raman, Taboada
  4. Graduate Program Committee: Ballantyne (Chair), Chapman, Curtis, Longstreet, TBD (GAP president), Matsumoto, Sowell, Taboada, Wise, Zangwill
  5. Undergraduate Program Committee: Kennedy (Chair), Darnton, Davidovic, de Heer, Fenton, Greco, Jarrio, Longstreet, Murray, Sa de Melo, Scherbakov
  6. Colloquium Committee: Cvitanović (Chair), Evenbly, Li, Pustilnik, Raman
  7. Awards and Fellowships Committee: First (Chair), Kim, Trebino, Yunker, Zangwill
  8. Ad Hoc Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Task Force: Cadonati (Chair), Alicea‐Muñoz, Davenport, Fenton, Gumbart, Ashley, Thompson, Tregoning, Jean, Qutob
  9. Ad Hoc Strategic Initiatives Task Force: Grigoriev (Chair), Bogdanović, Mourigal, Parker, Rocklin, Sponberg

Other Responsibilities

  • Elected Member of the Academic Faculty Senate: Raman
  • Institute Student Computer Ownership Committee: Wise
  • School of Physics Chair Search Committee: Cadonati, Curtis, Goldman, Greco, Mourigal, Raman
  • CoS Task Force on Racial Equity: Bogdanović
  • DoTE, Director of Teaching Effectiveness (CoS): Kennedy
  • Dean’s RPT Advisory Committee: TBD
  • GT1000: Greco 
  • Society of Physics Students Advisor: Greco
  • Society of Women in Physics Advisor: Alicea‐Muñoz
  •  Astronomy Club Advisor: Sowell
  •  Outreach Coordinators: Greco, Sowell